CID

The Criminal Investigations Division of the Waxahachie Police Department is staffed with experienced and dedicated professionals and our standards are some of the highest in the state. The Division also employs a full time Evidence Officer that serves within the Criminal Investigations Unit. Unsolved crimes are assigned to a Detective based on the Detective’s areas of expertise, primary case assignments and workload. Some crimes may be suspended if there are no witnesses or outstanding leads.

Lt. Marcus Brown (CID Supervisor)  469-309-4426 mbrown@waxahachiepd.org.

Property Crimes:
Sgt. Chris Dickinson 469-309-4428 cdickinson@waxahachiepd.org
Det. Barry Owens 469-309-4431 bowens@waxahachiepd.org 
Det. Richard Powell 469-309-4433 rpowell@waxahachiepd.org   
Det. Meagan Gonzales 469-309-4400 mgonzales@waxahachiepd.org

Fraud Investigations:
Det. Derrick Young 469-309-4400 dyoung@waxahachiepd.org

Crimes Against Persons:

Det. Albert Martinez 469-309-4437 amartinez@waxahachiepd.org 
Det. Elizabeth Glidewell 469-309-4435 eglidewell@waxahachiepd.org   
Det. Jill Turner 469-309-4400 jturner@waxahachiepd.org

Property and Evidence:

Jerry McLemore 469-309-4422 jmclemore@waxahachiepd.org