CID

The Criminal Investigations Division of the Waxahachie Police Department is staffed with experienced and dedicated professionals and our standards are some of the highest in the state. The Division also employs a full time Evidence Officer that serves within the Criminal Investigations Unit. Unsolved crimes are assigned to a Detective based on the Detective’s areas of expertise, primary case assignments and workload. Some crimes may be suspended if there are no witnesses or outstanding leads.

Lt. Chris Dickinson            469-309-4428  cdickinson@waxahachiepd.org

Property Crimes: 
Det. Barry Owens              469-309-4431     bowens@waxahachiepd.org
Det. Richard Powell          469-309-4433     rpowell@waxahachiepd.org      
Det. James Taylor               469-309-4430     Jtaylor@waxahachiepd.org
Det. Corey Kaelin               469-309-4427     ckaelin@waxahachiepd.org        

Fraud Investigations: 
Det. Meagan Gonzales    469-309-4436     mgonzales@waxahachiepd.org

Crimes Against Persons:
Det. Elizabeth Glidewell 469-309-4435     eglidewell@waxahachiepd.org 
Det. Jill Turner                      469-309-4434     jturner@waxahachiepd.org       

Property and Evidence:
Jerry McLemore                 469-309-4422 jmclemore@waxahachiepd.org