MOSQUITO SPRAYING SCHEDULE

The City of Waxahachie Animal Services will be spraying for mosquitoes on Thursday, June 11, 2020 from 9:00pm to 5:00am. We will be following a schedule that has us spraying every ten days thereafter. We will also be setting and checking traps by quadrants during the summer months in order to make assessments for numbers of mosquitoes. If at any time the numbers are low and indicate no need for spraying, we will make adjustments accordingly. We expect the process to spray the entire city will take 6 to 8 hours with two trucks and two persons. For questions regarding mosquito spraying, please contact Terri Muniz at (469) 309- 4150 or email tmuniz@waxahachiepd.org. This date is tentative, weather permitting, and subject to change. Please know of the preventive measures you can take to assist us in keeping the mosquito population down.

See below of the tentative spraying schedule.

Thursday June 11
Monday June 22 
Thursday July 2 
Monday July 13
Tuesday July 23
Monday August 3
Thursday August 13
Thursday August 27
Friday September 4
Monday September 14
Thursday September 24
Sunday October 4