Organization

Fire Administration_Bldg

Administration
407 Water Street
469-309-4200 
The Administration Division of Waxahachie Fire-Rescue assesses the needs of the community and provides the resources necessary to meet them, manages the overall activities of the department, develops and manages the budget, develops departmental policies and procedures, develops strategic plans, provides training to the department’s personnel, ensures the quality of the services we provide, inspects all businesses and public buildings, and provides safety education for the public.

The Administration Division has a staff of six personnel who can be contacted as follows:  
Ricky Boyd, Fire Chief rboyd@waxahachiefire.org   469-309-4201
Randall Potter, Assistant Chief rpotter@waxahachiefire.org         469-309-4202
Dennis Crecelius, Fire Marshal dcrecelius@waxahachiefire.org 469-309-4203
Gary Myers, Battalion Chief  gmyers@waxahachiefire.org 469-309-4204
J Martin, Lieutenant jmartin@waxahachiefire.org 469-309-4205
Heather Behringer, Admin. Secretary hbehringer@waxahachiefire.org  469-309-4206