Economic Development Commission

Economic Development Commission
· 5 members, no term limit
· Meetings: As needed
The Economic Development Commission is charged with the duty of making recommendations to the City Council concerning the approval or denial of applications for tax abatement pursuant to the Property Redevelopment and Tax Abatement Act.


David Hill, Mayor
Travis Smith, Council Member
Rick Keeler, Planning & Zoning Commission Chairman
Travis Villaneuva, Citizen of Waxahachie
Tamika Ayers, Citizen of Waxahachie

Michael Scott, City Manager
Waxahachie ISD Superintendent
Waxahachie ISD Board Trustee

Click here for Agendas & Minutes.