Planning Department

Planning is a dynamic profession that works to improve the welfare of people and their communities by creating more efficient, convenient, equitable, healthful, and attractive places for present and future generations. In order to create this sense of place, the Planning Department provides residents and developers with a one-stop destination for all key functions related to the initial development review process.
 
Please utilize this webpage to learn more about Waxahachie’s growth and development. Some of the features on this page include:
 
Planning and Zoning Commission Zoning Board of Adjustments
Comprehensive Plan GIS and Mapping Services
Development Review Process Community Profile
 
Try Our New Citizen Self Service(CSS) Portal!

As we are encouraging citizens to conduct city business remotely through online and telephone communication, all online convenience fees associated with the use of our Citizen Self Service Portal are currently being waived. Thank you for helping do our part together to keep our community safe! 

The City has a new online portal for electronic plan review and permits. 

To enhance customer experience for submitting plans and obtaining permits some of the key features include the ability to: 
  • Submit Applications and Payments Electronically
  • Schedule Inspections Online
  • Track the Status of Permits in Real Time
  • Submit Plans and Receive Comments Electronically 

Use the Link below to access the online portal. 
https://waxahachietx-energovpub.tylerhost.net/Apps/SelfService#/home

CSS Portal Resource Materials:
Citizen Self Service(CSS) Portal Flyer
CSS Portal FAQs

 
Shon Brooks, AICP Director of Planning sbrooks@waxahachie.com
Colby Collins Senior Planner ccollins@waxahachie.com
Chris Webb Planner cwebb@waxahachie.com
Destiny Wright Planning Technician dwright@waxahachie.com
Manjul Shrestha GIS Analyst mshrestha@waxahachie.com
Zack King GIS Technician zking@waxahachie.com



City of Waxahachie, Planning Department
PO Box 757     401 S. Rogers St.     Waxahachie, Texas 75168
Telephone: (469) 309-4290
Email: planning@waxahachie.com