Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning Department serves as the liaison for the Planning & Zoning Commission (P&Z). The P&Z is comprised of seven Waxahachie residents appointed by the City Council to serve two-year terms. They are responsible for making recommendations to the City Council on zoning and subdivision matters and also serve the community by recommending Comprehensive Plan amendments, advising staff as the Impact Fee Advisory Committee, and handle other matters as directed by City Council.
Meeting Times:  7 p.m. on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month, as needed.
Meeting Location: City Hall – Council Chamber (401 S. Rogers, Waxahachie, Texas 75165)

NEW!  City Council Meetings and Planning and Zoning Meetings are streamed live and can be viewed here: Live Stream.

Agendas and Minutes

Member/Term Expiration

Rick Keeler, Chairman (09/2021)
Melissa Ballard, Vice Chairman (09/2021)
Betty Square Coleman (09/2021)            
Bonney Ramsey (09/2020)
Jim Phillips (09/2020)
David Hudgins (09/2021)
Erik Test (09/2020)

Mary Lou Shipley, Council Representative