Contact Us/City Staff

Waxahachie City Hall
401 S. Rogers
Waxahachie, Texas 75165
469-309-4000

City Hall is open Monday-Friday, 8am to 5pm. 

Please see below for a directory of the City's departmental leadership. 

Michael Scott 













City Manager - Michael Scott
469-309-4002
mscott@waxahachie.com 
 
Albert Lawrence
 Assistant City Manager - Albert Lawrence
469-309-4001
alawrence@waxahachie.com

Tommy Ludwig
Assistant City Manager - Tommy Ludwig
469-309-4021
tludwig@waxahachie.com

 WCH_2018-1-15
Assistant to the City Manager - Chelsey Gordon
469-309-4007
cgordon@waxahachie.com

 WCH_2018-1-7
City Secretary - Lori Cartwright, TRMC, CMC
469-309-4005
lcartwright@waxahachie.com

 Amber Villarreal
Assistant City Secretary - Amber Villarreal, TRMC, CMC
469-309-4006
avillarreal@waxahachie.com 

 April Ortiz


Civic Center Director - April Ortiz
469-309-4040
aortiz@waxahachie.com
 Amy Director of Communications & Marketing - Amy Borders
469-309-4012
aborders@waxahachie.com 

 warren ketteman
Director of Economic Development - Warren Ketteman
469-309-4120
warren.ketteman@waxahachie.com
 
Anita Brown
Director of Downtown Development / Heritage Preservation Officer - Anita Simpson
469-309-4111
asimpson@waxahachie.com
 
Laurie Mosley
Convention and Visitors Bureau Director - Laurie Mosley
469-309-4046
lmosley@waxahachiecvb.com 

 Chad Tustison
Director of Finance - Chad Tustison
469-309-4161
chad.tustison@waxahachie.com

 David Bailey
Director of Utilities - David Bailey
469-309-4321
dbailey@waxahachie.com

 John Smith
Director of Parks & Recreation - John Smith
469-309-4271
jsmith@waxahachie.com
 1Jose Martinez - Headshot - Edited Director of Building and Community Services - Jose Martinez
469-309-4038
jose.martinez@waxahachie.com
 WCH_2018-1-11 Fire Chief - Ricky Boyd
469-309-4201
rboyd@waxahachiefire.org
 WCH_2018-1-6 HR/Civil Service Director - Jamie J. Holbert, PHR, SHRM-CP
469-309-4191
jholbert@waxahachie.com
 Wade Goolsby Police Chief - Wade Goolsby
469-309-4400
wgoolsby@waxahachiepd.org
 WCH_2018-1-19 Planning Director - Shon Brooks
469-309-4291
sbrooks@waxahachie.com
 WCH_2018-1-16 Director of Public Works and Engineering - James Gaertner
469-309-4301
jgaertner@waxahachie.com
 photo-coming-soon Municipal Court Judge - Edward Jendrzey
469-309-4070
ejendrzey@waxahachie.com