Contact Us/City Staff

Waxahachie City Hall
401 S. Rogers
Waxahachie, Texas 75165
469-309-4000

City Hall is open Monday-Friday, 8am to 5pm. 

Please see below for a directory of the City's departmental leadership. 


Michael Scott

City Manager - Michael Scott
469-309-4002
mscott@waxahachie.com

Albert Lawrence

Assistant City Manager - Albert Lawrence
469-309-4001
alawrence@waxahachie.com

Tommy Ludwig

Assistant City Manager - Tommy Ludwig
469-309-4021
tludwig@waxahachie.com

CG 2018

Assistant to the City Manager - Chelsey Gordon
469-309-4007
cgordon@waxahachie.com

Lori Cartwright

City Secretary - Lori Cartwright, TRMC, CMC
469-309-4005
lcartwright@waxahachie.com

Amber Villarreal

Assistant City Secretary - Amber Villarreal, TRMC, CMC
469-309-4006
avillarreal@waxahachie.com 

David Bailey

Director of Utilities - David Bailey
469-309-4321
dbailey@waxahachie.com

Amy Borders

Director of Communications & Marketing - Amy Borders
469-309-4012
aborders@waxahachie.com

Ricky Boyd

Fire Chief - Ricky Boyd
469-309-4201
rboyd@waxahachiefire.org

Shon Brooks

Planning Director - Shon Brooks
469-309-4291
sbrooks@waxahachie.com

James Gaertner

Director of Public Works and Engineering - James Gaertner
469-309-4301
jgaertner@waxahachie.com

Wade Goolsby

Police Chief - Wade Goolsby
469-309-4400
wgoolsby@waxahachiepd.org

Jamie Holbert

HR/Civil Service Director - Jamie J. Holbert, PHR, SHRM-CP
469-309-4191
jholbert@waxahachie.com

warren ketteman

Sr. Director, Economic Development - Warren Ketteman, CEcD
469-309-4121
Warren.Ketteman@Waxahachie.com

Gumaro Martinez

Director of Parks & Recreation - Gumaro Martinez
469-309-4271
gmartinez@waxahachie.com

Jose Martinez

Director of Building and Community Services - Jose Martinez
469-309-4038
jose.martinez@waxahachie.com

Laurie Mosley

Convention and Visitors Bureau Director - Laurie Mosley
469-309-4046
lmosley@waxahachiecvb.com 

April Ortiz

Civic Center Director - April Ortiz
469-309-4040
aortiz@waxahachie.com

Anita Simpson

Director of Downtown Development / Heritage Preservation Officer - Anita Simpson
469-309-4111
asimpson@waxahachie.com

Chad Tustison

Director of Finance - Chad Tustison
469-309-4161
chad.tustison@waxahachie.com