Future Elections:
May 7, 2022 - Council Member Places 1, 2, and 3
The next General Election will be on Saturday, May 7, 2022.  Early voting will be at Ellis County Elections Office, 204 E. Jefferson Street.   
*Internet Posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions/Requisitos de Publicación en Internet Para Subdivisiones Políticas
(posted in accordance with Tx. Legis. H.B. 305, effective September 1, 2019).

May 1, 2021 General Election
Notice of Deadline to File an Application for Place on the Ballot
Order of Election Ordinance No. 3249
Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot
Early Voting Vote Centers
Election Day Vote Centers
Notice of Election
Joint Notice of Election
Sample Ballots

Runoff Election June 5, 2021 
Order of Runoff Election (Ordinance No. 3270)
Early Voting Vote Centers
Sample Ballot

Applications Filed:
Council Member Place 4:
Billie Wallace, Fraud Investigator
Mary Lou Shipley, Retired
Paul Christenson, Chief Financial Officer

Council Member Place 5:
Darrin Robinson, Regional Director
Charles "Chuck" Beatty, Retired
Travis M. Smith, Business Consultant

As a reminder, Write-In Candidate Applications can be filed by fax (469) 309-4003 or by email lcartwright@waxahachie.com.  Applications are due by 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 16, 2021.  If you prefer to file in person, please call (469) 309-4006 to make arrangements due to City Hall being closed today for inclement weather.  

Ellis County Elections
Ellis County Elections Facebook
Texas Ethics Commission
Texas Secretary of State