May 7, 2022 General Election

May 7, 2022 General Election
Council Member Places 1, 2, and 3
Canvassed votes:

Place 1                                                David Hill                                       1,799
Place 1                                                Darrin Robinson                          570
Total Votes Cast:                                                                                         2,369

Place 2                                              Doug Barnes                                    1,017
Place 2                                              Johnny Bryant                                    671
Place 2                                               Patrick Souter                                    726
Total Votes Cast:                                                                                          2,414

Place 3                                               Chris Wright                                  1,383
Place 3                                                Melissa Olson                               1,089
Total Votes Cast:                                                                                          2,472

Upcoming Election Information-Ellis County Elections Office
The next General Election will be on Saturday, May 7, 2022.  Early voting will be at Ellis County Elections Office, 204 E. Jefferson Street.   
*Internet Posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions/Requisitos de Publicación en Internet Para Subdivisiones Políticas
(posted in accordance with Tx. Legis. H.B. 305, effective September 1, 2019).

Notice of Deadline to File an Application for Place on the Ballot
Order of Election (Ordinance No. 3318)      Orden de Eleccion (Ordenanza Num. 3318)
Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot
Notice of General Election
Early Voting Vote Centers
Election Day Vote Centers
Joint Notice of Election
Public Notice of Test of Automatic Tabulating Equipment
Sample Ballots
Political Sign Regulations

Applications Filed:

Council Member Place 1:
David Hill, Semi-retired
Paul Christenson, CFO (Candidacy Withdrawn)
Darrin Robinson, Director

Council Member Place 2:
Doug Barnes, Retired
Patrick Souter, Attorney
Johnny Bryant, Consultant

Council Member Place 3:
Chris Wright, Antiquarian Bookseller
Melissa Olson, Stay-at-Home Mom