CID

CID

The Criminal Investigations Division of the Waxahachie Police Department is staffed with experienced and dedicated professionals and our standards are some of the highest in the state. The Division also employs a full time Evidence Officer that serves within the Criminal Investigations Unit. Unsolved crimes are assigned to a Detective based on the Detective’s areas of expertise, primary case assignments and workload. Some crimes may be suspended if there are no witnesses or outstanding leads.

Lt. Chris Dickinson 469-309-4428 cdickinson@waxahachiepd.org
Sgt. Chance Huckabee 469-309-4426 chuckabee@waxahachiepd.org
     
Property Crimes:    
Det. James Taylor 469-309-4430 jtaylor@waxahachiepd.org
Det. Michael McCorkle 469-309-4431 mmcorkle@waxahachiepd.org
Det. Michael Ferguson 469-309-4433 mferguson@waxahachiepd.org
     
Crimes Against Persons:    
Det. Elizabeth Glidewell 469-309-4435 eglidewell@waxahachiepd.org
Det. Jill Turner 469-309-4434 jturner@waxahachiepd.org
Det. Austin Starkey 469-309-4437 astarkey@waxahachiepd.org
     
Fraud Crimes:    
Meagan Gonzales 469-309-4436 mgonzales@waxahachiepd.org
     
Property and Evidence:    
Jerry McLemore 469-309-4422 jmclemore@waxahachiepd.org
Sheila Adams 469-309-4423 sadams@waxahachiepd.org